Tribute to Women

Thank you to everyone who joined us on September 13 for Tribute to Women! 

Check out our 2018 Finalists & Honorees!

Arts & Education: 

Dr. Tricia Bruce
Elizabeth Nelson — Honoree
Dr. Victoria Niederhauser
Dr. Patricia Postma

Business & Professional Leadership:

Edwena Crowe — Honoree 
Delnise Moore
Cortney Piper
Mary Linda Schwarzbart

Community Service & Government:

Maureen Dunn McBride — Honoree
Drocella Mugorewera
Karen Pershing
Mandy Watson

Health & Human Services:

Sue Buckley
Dr. Lan Jones
Dr. Nesreen Kaufman
Louise McKown — Honoree

Technology, Research & Innovation:

Bonnie Carroll
Dr. Karren More
Dr. Tara Pandya — Honoree
Dr. Lynne Parker

For your reference, click HERE for a list of past Tribute to Women Honorees.

Presented by:





Platinum Sponsor: 






Gold Sponsor: 












Silver Sponsors:











Sherri Parker Lee
















Honoree Sponsors: 

Julia Bentley




Janet Gurwitch

Leadership Knoxville Class of 2018













Secret City Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep & Ram



Tennessee Valley Unitarian Universalist Church
















Media Sponsors: 




eliminating racism. empowering women. ywca knoxville.