Board of Directors

“The YWCA Knoxville provides services and hope for an often ignored and certainly underserved population. The YWCA has been able to truly change the lives of so many women and children by providing the skills and knowledge to assist them in becoming self-sufficient and, more than that, self-confident. How could I not want to be a part of such an influential organization that changes people lives for the better? It is a privilege to serve on this board.” – Janet Jungclaus, Past Board Member.

2016-2017 YWCA Board of Directors

CEO: Marigail Mullin

President: Cheryl Light

President-Elect: Julia Bentley

Secretary: Sandy Lucas

Treasurer: Ellen Oblow

Assistant Treasurer: Anne Swartz

VP Properties: Margaret Butler

Board Members

Robyn Askew
Patricia Ball
Margaret Butler
Julia Bentley
Charlotte Boyd
Phyllis Driver
Beth Ford
Susan Edwards
Dawn Michelle Foster
Jackie Griswold
Ann Hansen
Celeste Herbert
Shaun Fulco
Jennifer Holder
Marsha Hollingsworth
Michelle Jubran
Elizabeth Kramer
Nancy Land
Justice Sharon Lee
Cheryl Light
Sandy Lucas
Delores Mitchell
Amy Morton
Mae Mosley
Ellen Oblow
Whitney Peter
Connie Steele
Debbie Stevens
Anne Swartz
Sandi Swilley
Becky Thompson
Patty Wheeler
Leslie Young





eliminating racism. empowering women. ywca knoxville.